On Yom Kippur, Rabbi Mark S. Golub reflects upon on how Jews need to embrace the Jewish People by supporting Jewish institutions and the State of Israel. From the services of Chavurat Aytz Chayim and Chavurat Deevray Torah .

Read more

Rabbi Mark S. Golub shares some thoughts in preparation for the opening service of Yom Kippur on the most solemn night of the Jewish Year, Kol Nidre Eve. From the High Holiday service of Chavurat Aytz Chayim and Deevray Torah .

Read more

Rabbi Mark S. Golub leads his congregation in the memorial service, martyrology and closing service of Yom Kippur. From the services of Chavurat Aytz Chayim and Chavurat Deevray Torah in Connecticut.

Read more

Inspired by Lin-Manuel Miranda’s Broadway musical “‎Hamilton,” JBS President Rabbi Mark S. Golub surprises his CT congregation with a prayer in rap to end Erev Rosh Hashanah Services. CLICK DOWN ARROW BELOW TO SEE LYRICS: ****** At Westhill High Rosh HaShanah Eve To greet the Year – I do believe We’ve come together to relieve Anxiety In […]

Read more

For Rosh Hashanah Eve, Rabbi Mark S. Golub discusses the insight of the Hebrew greeting for Rosh Hashanah being “L’Shanah Tovah” – to have a “Good” Year. From the services of Chavurat Aytz Chayim and Chavurat Deevray Torah in Connecticut.

Read more

Rabbi Mark S. Golub offers a d’rash relating the Akedah to God’s initial charge to Abraham to Lech L’Chah hand-in-hand with those we love to build a sweeter world. From Chavurot services in CT.

Read more

TUESDAY OCT 11 – KOL NIDRE SERVICE at 6pm ET, 3pm PT and 8:30PM ET, 5:30pm PT,  Encore: 11:30pm ET, 8:30pm PT   WEDNESDAY OCT 12 – YOM KIPPUR FAMILY SERVICE at 9:00am ET, 6:00am PT   WEDNESDAY OCT. 12 – YOM KIPPUR SERVICE at 10:45am ET, 7:45am PT and 3:30pm ET, 12:30pm PT   HERE […]

Read more

Rabbi Mark S. Golub delivers thoughts on the importance of tzedakah and the importance of support for, and thoughtful and open discussion about the State of Israel.

Read more

Rabbi Mark S. Golub delivers thoughts on the importance of tzedakah and the importance of support for, and thoughtful and open discussion about the State of Israel.

Read more

Rabbi Mark S. Golub of Chavurot Aytz Chayim and Deevray Torah and Connecticut with thoughts to begin the Jewish New Year, 5776, on the importance of protecting those we love against loneliness.

Read more
Page 1 of 212